Untitled design (11).jpg

Digitalisation Working Group


Welcome to the Digitalisation Working Group 

The Digitalisation Working Group (WG) has been established to facilitate partnerships and mutual learning among regional economic development practitioners. Digital transition and Industry 4.0 is one of the key pillars of the future competitiveness of the European industry as facilitator of economic growth and one of the priorities of the twin transition of the European Union.  


This initiative is powered by EURADA (European Association of Regional Development Agencies) and FundingBox.



The Working Group meetings take place four times per year. These meetings aim at sharing experiences, good practices and having the opportunity to listen and converse with experts on the matter.


The Working Group also publishes four “Digitalisation Newsletter” during the year, containing relevant updates for regional economic development practitioners with the latest news and funding opportunities.



Upcoming events

Defining support programmes for SMEs: how regions engage with their local companies to build successful support schemes?

More information and registration here

Past events

Regional best practices for the definition of follow-up funding schemes. 

More information and agenda
Materials used

Defining priorities in regional funds and support instruments.

Click here to watch the recording.

Materials used

Workshop organized in the framework of Agorada + 2021. 

Click here to read the main outputs of the event.

BOWI-Tetramax workshop.

Click here to access the presentations.

Workshop on folllow-up funding.

Click here to find out more about this online workshop.

Upcoming events



Download the different issues of the  “Digitalisation Newsletter”:

5th Newsletter
June 2022

6th Newsletter
July 2022

Click here to become a member and receive our newsletter

The Cascade Funding App

Eurada QR app.png

Do you want to discover the performance and trends of your regional companies in European programmes and explore new funding opportunities for your regional champions?


We have collected in one app information about the calendar of open calls, covering the ongoing and future cascade funding opportunities for regions and their local companies. It also provides information regarding your regional ecosystem and relevant events connected to funding opportunities. 

Objectives of the Digitalisation WG


facilitate the

exchange of practices and knowledge



lead new ideas 

and cooperate


disseminate best 



engage partners 

and followers to work on common projects

increase the

support for Digital Innovation Hubs

Members of the working group

  • Manfred Stadlbauer - TechMeter GmbH

  • Stefano Bonfa - OxSDE

  • Katerina Reslova - Ministry of Industry and Trade of Czech Republic

  • Rafael Sánchez - Aragón Digital Innovation Hub 

  • Medeleanu Camelia Nicoleta - Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of IASI

  • Maria Vittoria Frau - Lombardy Region

  • Petros Podaras - Innovation Center of Attica Region (GR)

  • Patrycja Węgrzyn - Regional Development Agency in Bielsko-Biała

  • Nikolaos Ntagkas - Innovation Centre of Attica Region

  • Karolien de Bruine  - Oost NL

  • Daiana Huber - Center for Promoting Lifelong Learning

  • Sara Maiez-Tribut - Auvergne Rhône-Alpes Entreprises

  • Christos Skouras - Enterprise Greece

  • Cristina Pérez - FAMMA, Cocemfe Madrid

  • Colette van Jaarsveld - Arcology System LTD

  • Beatriz Asensio - Institute for Business Competitiveness of Castilla y León

  • Lidia Betoaea - North-East Regional Development Agency


Become a member and receive our newsletter

Any questions? Contact us!